Scout Connections

Scout Connections

Scout Connections is simply a list of places to help enhance your unit's program. Some offer Belt Loops, Achievements or Electives for Cub Scouts, some offer Merit Badge programs for Boy Scouts and some are just simply a place to go, such as local parks, museums or nature trails. If you have a favorite place that is not listed please email me at Everglades.District@gmail.com.

Scout Connections

Organization Name Contact Name Phone Number Email

"505" Teen Center & Skate Park Parks & Recreation 561.243.7158 parks&recreation@mydelraybeach.com

Boca Raton Children's Museum General Information 561.368.6875 Click Here for Email Form

Camp LaNoChe Matt Ragan 407.703.0244 matt.ragan@cflscouting.org

Central Florida Zoo General 407.323.4450 education@centralfloridazoo.org

Children's Science Explorium Educator 561.347.3912 explorium@ci.boca-raton.fl.us

Circle F Dude Ranch Katie MacFarlen 863.676.4113 katie@circlefduderanch.com

Daytona International Speedway General Information 1.877.306.7223 Click here for eMail form

Florida Air Museum @ Sun n Fun Laura Vaughn 863.904.4003 museum@flysnf.org

Florida Institute of Technology (FIT) Alpha Phi Omega N/A Click for eMail form

Florida Panthers @ BB&T Center Andrew Nawn N/A nawna@floridapanthers.com

Florida Sea Base Mike Johnson 305.664.4173 Click Here for eMail form

Fort Lauderdale Museum of Discovery & Science 954.467.MODS Click here for eMail form

Grassy Waters Nature Preserve 561.804.4985 N/A

Green Cay Nature Center General Information 561.966.7000 greencay@pbcgov.org

Gumbo Limbo General Information 561.544.8605 Email List

Harlem Globe Trotters Jasper Joyce 800.641.4667 (HOOP) joyce@harlemglobetrotters.com

Internatonal Game Fish Association Ed. Dept. 954.924.4309 reservations@Igfa.org

John Prince Park Camp Ground General Information 561 582-7992 jppcamp@pbcgov.org

Johnathon Dickenson State Park General Information 772.546.2771 N/A

Kennedy Space Center General Information 866.737.5235 N/A

Lion Country Safari Groups Coordinator 561.793.1084 ext. 2270 N/A

Loggerhead Marinelife Center General Information 561.627.8280 info@marinelife.org

Loxahatchee River Center General Information 561.747.5700 info@loxahatcheeriver.org

Miami Metro Zoo Education 305.255.5551 education@zsf.org

Larry & Penny Thompson Camp Ground (near MMZ) 305.232.1049 l&pcampground@miamidade.gov

Miami Seaquarium Education 305.361.5705 Education@msq.cc

Monster Jam @ Sunlife Stadium Kevin Goldman N/A Goldmank@floridapanthers.com

Mirikami Museum General Information 561.495.0233 morikami@pbcgov.org

Mote Marine Laboratory Registration 941.388.4441 ext. 264 miranda@mote.org

National Marine Institute General Information 954.788.8840 marineinstitute@msn.com

Okeeheelee Nature Center General Information 561.233.1400 once@pbcgov.org

Palm Beach Sherriff Office General Information 561.688.3000 N/A

Palm Beach Zoo General Information 561.547.9453 N/A

Sandoway House Nature Center General Information 561.274.2763 contact@sandoway.org

Sand Sifters Beach Cleanup General Information N/A therecipeexchange@comcast.net

South Florida Railway Museum General Information 954.698.6620 sfrmdfb94@gmail.com

SF Science Center & Aquarium General Information 561.832.1988 Contact Form

South Florida Wildlife Center General Information 954.524.4302 info@southfloridawildlifecenter.org

Spady Museum General Information 561.279.8883 spadymuseum@spadymuseum.org

Solid Waste Authority Joanna Aiken 561.697.2700 X4701 jaiken@swa.org

Florida Aquarium General Information 813.273.4015 education@flaquarium.org

The Florida Area Costal Envirnment (FACE)

Wet N Wild Orlando Michelle Mugnaini 407.248.3000 michelle.mugnaini@wetnwildorf.com


If there are any broken links or any other issues, please email Everglades.district@gmail.com